Invest in Yourself

In the past, I always thought of reading multiple books, but most of the time I just kept thinking that I will read one or left the book in between if I picked one.

 

Off late, I’m trying to break that habit of mine. I pick a book and then make sure to finish it till the end rather than just leaving it in between. This has helped me in gaining good knowledge and feeling more confident about myself and the topic I pick.

 

These days the focus is on Investment books and youtube videos on the same. I want to learn how to generate passive income, how to grow rich, how to enjoy life and let the money work for me rather than me working on a day job to get a salary at the end of the month.

 

The best advice I got from the books and some of the youtube videos I watched was to Invest in Yourself. That is the biggest investment that can be done.

 

Invest in acquiring a wide variety of skills from marketing, sales, negotiation, communication, human behavior, investment opportunity etc.

 

To focus in this direction I need to read lot of books and then try those concepts in real life to increase my learning. During the next few months I plan to open a virtual trading account and regularly invest in different types of shares and understand there working. Once I’m confident enough I will start trading in actual shares.


Leave a comment